与其他项目比较

好奇的读者可能想知道 Band Protocol 和市场上其他 oracle 项目之间的区别。我们本节讨论的重点。

这些信息是基于白皮书和公开的材料。如果你是从事其中一个项目的开发人员,并希望提供直接的反馈,请联系我们 connect@bandprotocol.com.

去中心化预言机
直观和即时查询处理
没有第三方故障点
以本地货币支付
支持多种数据类型
每个数据类型的专用 Token
支持多个区块链
支持
在未来的版本中支持
不支持
不适用
  • 去中心预言机: 协议是否是去中心化和无需许可的。开放协议必须允许任何人通过清晰的规则参与数据提供,而且必须有一个由 Token 经济驱动的数据提供者开放市场。

  • 直观和实例查询处理: 对协议的数据查询是否直观和即时。 查询数据应该像 一个跨合约约函数调用,返回同一交易中的数据一样简单。有几种协议使用回调方法,这种方法交互起来很复杂,而且增加了延迟,会损害用户体验。

  • 没有第三方故障点: 协议是否设计为在不依赖第三方服务的情况下运行 (例如 CoinMarketCap 或者 CryptoCompare 提供的价格).

  • 以本地货币支付: 数据消费者是否可以使用平台的原生 Token 进行支付(ETH in case of Ether) 或者必须使用 协议的本地 Token。在为 Token 创建用例的同时,使用协议本机 Token 可能会阻碍网络采用,因为使用者必须在其生态系统中维护另一个 Token。

  • 支持多种数据类型: 协议是否设计为支持不止一种特定类型的数据。

  • 每个数据类型的专用 Token: 协议是否为每种不同的数据类型都有一个独立的 Token。 拥有专用的 Token 有助于对齐所有 Token 持有者管理好数据的动机,并使贿赂变得更加困难,因为坏数据集严格绑定到 Token 值。

  • 支持多条区块链: 协议是否从根本上设计为在多个区块链上相互运行,并通过经济设计来增强这些区块链上的安全性。

Comparison with Other Projects

Curious readers may wonder about the differences between Band Protocol and other oracle projects available in the market. We cover the major points in this section.

This information is based on whitepapers and publicly available materials. If you are a developer working on one of the projects and would like to provide direct feedback, please reach out to us at connect@bandprotocol.com.

C P M D T W U
Decentralized oracle
Intuitive & Instant query processing
No third party point of failure
Payment in native currency
Support multiple data types
Dedicated token for each data type
Support multiple blockchains
Yes
Yes in future release
No
Not applicable
  • Decentralized Oracle: Whether the protocol is decentralized and permissionless. An open protocol must allow Anyone to participate in data provision through a transparant rule and there must be an open market for data providers driven by token economics.

  • Intuitive and Instance Query Processing: Whether a data query to the protocol is intuitive and instant. Querying data should be as simple as a cross-contract function call that returns data within the same transaction. Several protocols use callback approach, which is both complicated to interact and adds delay that hurts user experience.

  • No Third Party Point of Failure: Whether the protocol is designed to function without reliance on third party services (such as CoinMarketCap or CryptoCompare for price feeds).

  • Payment in Native Currency: Whether data consumers can pay in platform's native token (ETH in case of Ether) or must use the protocol's native token. Using protocol native token, while creates a use case for token, may hinder network adoption since the consumers must maintain another token in their ecosystems.

  • Support Multiple Data Types: Whether the protocol is designed to support more than just one specific type of data.

  • Dedicated Token for Each Data Type: Whether the protocol has an indepedent token for each different data type. Having dedicated tokens helps aligned the incentive of all token holders to curate good data and makes bribing more difficult since bad dataset is strictly tied to token value.

  • Support Multiple Blockchains: Whether the protocol is fundamentally designed to run mutually on multiple blockchains, with economic design to bolster security across those chains.