完整介绍

我们总结了一个Dapp开发者指南的完整流程,来建立一个简单的智能合约,使用的数据来自Band Protocol。

安装 MetaMask

提示

如果你早已经安装了MetaMask浏览器插件,请切换到Kovan网络并跳到下一节

MetaMask是一个浏览器钱包,允许你通过浏览器(Chrome或Firefox)与Ethereum交互。使用MetaMask,你可以在真实网络(mainnet)和测试网络中拥有以太币。你还可以使用ETH部署智能合约或将交易发送到网络。要安装MetaMask,请访问https://metamask.io 并下载浏览器插件。

创建新的账号,你将面对屏幕,屏幕顶部显示你的地址(可以单击复制)和0 ETH。将网络选择更改为Kovan测试网络。假设你连接到Kovan,我们将继续下一步。

申请Kovan测试币

提示

如果你已经拥有Kovan测试网以太(KETH),请跳到下一节

现在已经安装了MetaMask并连接到Kovan测试网络,下一步是获取以太测试币。进入到 https://faucet.kovan.network 进入Kovan水龙头。

使用Github登录后,输入你的Eth地址。这个地址将收到Kovan测试币(KETH)。

写第一个智能合约

为了简化本教程,我们不打算设置一个完整的开发环境。我们使用Remix编写智能合约,这是一种在线的智能合约开发工具。访问 https://remix.ethereum.org,你将看到一个编辑空间。

将以下代码粘贴到编辑器。这个示例智能合约包含一个update函数,它将从Band Protocol的Kovan financial feeds获取Ethereum和美元之间的汇率,并将结果保存到 ethusd

pragma solidity ^0.5.0;

interface Oracle {
  enum QueryStatus { INVALID, OK, NOT_AVAILABLE, DISAGREEMENT }
  function query(bytes calldata input)
    external payable returns (bytes32 output, uint256 updatedAt, QueryStatus status);
  function queryPrice() external view returns (uint256);
}

contract ExampleContract {
  uint256 public ethusd;

  function update() public payable {
    Oracle oracle = Oracle(0x07416E24085889082d767AF4CA09c37180A3853c);
    (bytes32 raw,,) = oracle.query.value(oracle.queryPrice())("ETH/USD");
    ethusd = uint256(raw);
  }
}

部署和测试合约

合约完成后,转到 "Deploy and Run Transaction" 选项卡,单击Deploy部署智能合约。请注意,必须选择Injected Web3才能通过MetaMask部署。另一个提醒是必须将MetaMask network设置为Kovan。

成功部署合约之后,单击左边按钮上的update按钮发送交易来调用 update函数。要成功调用此函数,调用者必须使用0.001 ETH作为查询费。可以在 Value选项卡中指定。

一旦交易确认后,单击ethusd按钮查询ethusd的值。你会看到它从零变成了以美元为单位的ETH的当前价格,用乘以1018的值表示。在这个例子中,当前的以太坊价格大约是200.55美元。

Complete Walkthrough

We conclude dapp developer guide with a complete walkthrough to build a simple smart contract that consumes data from Band Protocol.

Install MetaMask

If you already have MetaMask browser extension installed, switch to Kovan network and skip to the next section.

MetaMask is a brower wallet that allows you to interact with Ethereum from web browser (Chrome or Firefox). With MetaMask, you can own Ether, the native currency of Ethereum, both in real network (mainnet) and test networks. You can also spend ETH to deploy smart contracts or send transactions to the network. To install MetaMask, go to https://metamask.io and download the browser extension.

After you create a new vault, you will face the screen that shows your address at the top (can click to copy) and 0 ETH. Change the network selection to Kovan Test Network. We will continue the next steps assuming that you connect to Kovan.

Request Kovan Testnet Ether

If you already own Kovan testnet Ether (KETH), skip to the next section.

Now that you have MetaMask installed and connected to Kovan test network, the next step is to request testnet ETH to interact with the Ethereum network. Head over to https://faucet.kovan.network to enter Kovan faucet.

After logging in with Github, you will be able to enter your Ethereum address. This address will be funded with Kovan test ETH (KETH).

Write Your First Smart Contract

To simplify the tutorial, we are not going to set up a full development environment. Instead, we will write our smart contract using Remix, an in-browser smart contract development tool. Go to https://remix.ethereum.org, you will see an empty editing space.

Paste the following code to the editor. This example smart contract contains one function update, which will fetch the exchange rate between Ethereum and US Dollar from Band Protocol's Kovan financial feeds and update the result in its state variable ethusd.

pragma solidity ^0.5.0;

interface Oracle {
  enum QueryStatus { INVALID, OK, NOT_AVAILABLE, DISAGREEMENT }
  function query(bytes calldata input)
    external payable returns (bytes32 output, uint256 updatedAt, QueryStatus status);
  function queryPrice() external view returns (uint256);
}

contract ExampleContract {
  uint256 public ethusd;

  function update() public payable {
    Oracle oracle = Oracle(0xa24dF0420dE1f3b8d740A52AAEB9d55d6D64478e);
    (bytes32 raw,,) = oracle.query.value(oracle.queryPrice())("SPOTPX/ETH-USD");
    ethusd = uint256(raw);
  }
}

Deploy and Test the Contract

Once the contract is implemented, go to "Deploy and Run Transaction" tab and click Deploy to deploy the smart contract. Note that the environment must be Injected Web3 to deploy via MetaMask. Another reminder that MetaMask network must be set to Kovan.

After the contract is deployed successfully, click on update button on the button left to send a transaction to invoke update function. To call this function successfully, the caller must pass 0.001 ETH as a query fee. You can specify that on Value field.

Once the transaction is confirmed, click on ethusd button to query for the value of contract state variable ethusd. You will see that it changes from zero to whatever the current price of ETH in USD is, multiplied by 1018. In this example, the current Ethereum price is approximately 200.55 US Dollar.